Halaman ini sedang dimuat

How to Edit Contact Access

Article author
Learning Center Mekari
  • Updated

Data transparency management is a crucial thing to pay attention to. You can make three kinds of settings on data access (User Permission) for each of your users, namely Owned Only (users are only given access to view and/or change their own data), Team Only (users are only given access to view and/or change data). The data belongs to people who are on the same team as him/her), and Everything (users are given access to view and/or modify data belonging to everyone in the CRM).

To make settings on data access at once for more than one person can be done directly in the User Permission menu. Follow these steps:

  1. Click the CRM username in the top right corner.
    1.png
  2. Select “User Settings”.
    11__2_.png
  3. Click“User Permissions”.
    12.png
  4. In the “Select Users” column, you can select the user whose data access settings you want to set by checking the box to the left of the user's name.
    13.png
  5. In the Contacts Access submenu, you can select data access settings for each type of activity as follows.
    14.png
      1. In the View section, you can set whether the user can see all data (Everything), data belonging to people who are on the same team as him (Team Only), or only his own data (Owned Only).
      2. In the Edit section, you can set whether the user can change all data (Everything), data belonging to people who are on the same team as him (Team Only), or only his own data (Owned Only).
      3. In the Search Association section, you can set whether the user can use all data (Everything), data belonging to people who are on the same team as him (Team Only), or only his own data (Owned Only).
      4. In addition, you can also make access settings for your users to be able to delete (Delete), upload (Upload), and download (Download) by activating/disabling the toggle on the right.
      5. Click "Save" at the bottom of the page.
Bagikan artikel ini